(They keep coming!)
In its slow but certain ascension to overthrow television, and as the de facto medium for viewing videos online, YouTube still lacks much of the subtlety and forethought some of its competition has implemented. Some of these lapses are simply silly.
When one subscribes to content, they are given a notification: “Your subscription to ‘ChannelName’ has been added. Edit subscription”
All good, right?
But, as a valued subscriber, next time you watch their content, you’re given the same treatment all over again. If you click the ‘Subscribe’ button, you’re told that “You are already subscribed to ChannelName”. Well, just don’t offer it then!